About

WHO IS GSS LOGISTICS

about our company

Situated in the heart of the Loskop Valley in Groblersdal, GSS Logistics is a family-owned, dynamic Transport and Logistics Company, providing solutions throughout South Africa for a diverse range of Customers.

With our fleet of vehicles, strategic partnerships, and well trained staff, we supply a reliable and cost-effective solution.

0 +

Years Experience

MISSION

Our mission

GSS Logistics is committed to delivering unequalled transportation solutions for our customers. Solutions that are reliable and competitive, driven by excellence.

VISION

OUr vision

OUR TIMELINE

The history of our company

1 March 2010
GSS Founded
GSS Founded

From its humble beginning as a home based business, GSS Logistics was started by Gert & Zettie Smit

2012
New Offices
Moving Offices to HN Pieterse Estate

GSS Logistics moved offices to HN Pieterse Estate and our own fleet was born with an addition of four trucks

2013
2 New Trucks
Expanding Our Fleet

Two more trucks joined the GSS Team.

2014
3 New Trucks
Keep on Growing

We welcomed three more trucks to the GSS Team

2016
10 New Trucks
Ten Times More

Our fleet grew to ten trucks.

2017 - 2019
Now a Family
GSS Family Keeps Growing

With our fleet and staff growing year by year. We have added five new trucks and two new Employees to our team.

2021
What's Next?
The Future Belongs to Us

Total Operations reach 40 trucks and our GSS family has expanded to 58 employees

WHY CHOOSE GSS

Tailored Logistics Solutions

We supply an end-to-end client experience that includes seamless communication. Our main goal is to work together to get the cargo safely from point A to point B – saving you money and time.

Excellent Service

24 Hours Satellite Monitoring

Camera Surveillance

Fully Maintained Vehicles

Well Trained Staff

OUR TEAM

Meet our expert Team

Operations

Stian Steyn
063 694 1854
ops@gsslogistics.co.za

Marizna Meintjes
066 306 4263
ops2@gsslogistics.co.za

Workshop Manager

Stevie Rautenbach
072 7351973
workshop@gsslogistics.co.za

Workshop Admin

Petro Lamprecht
petro@gsslogistics.co.za

Financial Manager

Sonja Erasmus
sonja@gsslogistics.co.za

Debtors

Marita van Staden
debtors@gsslogistics.co.za

Sulandri Oberholzer
admin@gsslogistics.co.za

Creditors & HR

Dané Koen
dane@gsslogistics.co.za

Directors

Zettie Smit
072 357 6554
zettie@gsslogistics.co.za

Gert Smit
082 040 0224
gert@gsslogistics.co.za

General Manager

Frikkie Erasmus
063 694 1854
frikkie@gsslogistics.co.za